Christian Family Services, Inc.

Missouri: (314)-968-2216
Illinois: (618) 397-7678
Fax: (314) 968-2335

7955 Big Bend Blvd
Webster Groves, MO 63119

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Erin and Matt

Home: Southern California

Number of Children currently in the home: 2

Matt's Hobbies:  Playing with the Kids, Traveling, Reading

Erin's hobbies:  Cooking for my family, Traveling, Crafting  

Ethnicity preference: open to all

Age preference: newborn - 18 months

Adoption type:  Any type

About Us

Matt is an engineer raised in Northwest Arkansas who is easily fascinated by music, books, movies, the outdoors, and honestly just about anything else. Erin is an artist from St. Louis who is passionate about good food, family, adventuring, and board games.

 

Our faith and love of Christ is why we're pursuing adoption; and though we love and adore our children, adoption has always been central in our plans to grow our family. In 2017 God made an opportunity for us in southern California but we're still tied to St. Louis through family, friends, and a love for our city. We travel to St. Louis three to six times a year, as well as anywhere else the itch takes us.

Our Message To You

Preparing for Adoption has shown us that it is incredibly difficult to be sitting where you're sitting. If you've gotten to this point, we want to thank you for considering us and encourage you along your journey. We believe the choice you are making is brave and good. We consider it an honor to get to tell you about our family.

 

Matt's favorite author summarizes the Christian Gospel like this: We are more sinful and flawed in ourselves than we ever dared believe, yet at the very same time we are more loved and accepted in Jesus Christ than we ever dared hope. We hope that you'll see the love we have been given; how we love each other, how we love our son and our daughter, and how we would love your child.

1/2